Ola Gjeilo

Winter Songs: Vinyl LP


Decca Classics is proud to release one of Ola Gjeilo’s most-loved choral albums for the first time on limited edition blue vinyl, featuring favourite tracks including 'The First Nowell' & 'The Rose'.
Ola Gjeilo is one of the most frequently performed composers in the choral world. An accomplished pianist, improvisations over his own published choral pieces have become a trademark of his collaborations. 
Although Norwegian by birth, it is perhaps Ola’s adopted country of America that has influenced the composer’s distinctive soundworld the most, evolving a style that is often described as cinematic and evocative, with a lush, harmonious sound.

Side A

1. The Rose
2. Ecce Novum
3. The First Nowell
4. Days Of Beauty
5. Home
6. Across The Vast, Eternal Sky
7. Ave Generosa
8. First Snow

Side B
1. The Holly & The Ivy
2. Away In A Manger
3. Dawn
4. The Coventry Carol
5. Silent Night (Arr. Gjeilo)
6. Wintertide
7. The Rose II

Release date: 27 October, 2023