Coro del Teatro alla Scala di Milano, Orchestra del Teatro alla Scala di Milano, Riccardo Chailly

Verdi Choruses: CD


Release date: 17 February, 2023

Celebrating his 70th birthday on February 20th, Riccardo Chailly releases Verdi Choruses. The album includes the classic ‘Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves’ (‘Va, pensiero’ from Nabucco) as well as the Triumphal Chorus, March and Ballet from Aida and highlights from another 7 Verdi operas, recorded in Dolby Atmos in the auditorium of Teatro all Scala. Riccardo Chailly has been Musical Director of La Scala since 2015, where he previously launched his career at the age of 20 as assistant to Claudio Abbado. Since then, through positions at the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra and the Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Chailly has risen to the top of the conducting profession, and his acclaimed discography boasts over 150 CDs.

1. Nabucco: Act One: Gli arredi festivi     
2. Nabucco: Act Three: Va, pensiero (Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves)     
3. I Lombardi: Act Three: Gerusalem     
4. I Lombardi: Act Four: O Signore, dal tetto natìo     
5. Ernani: Act One: Preludio     
6. Ernani: Act Three: Si redesti il Leon di Castiglia     
7. Don Carlo: Act Three: Spuntato ecco il dì d'esultanza     
8. Macbeth: Act One: Che faceste? dite su!     
9. Macbeth: Act One: Coro di Streghe, S'allontanarono!     
10. Macbeth: Act Four: Patria oppressa! Il dolce nome     
11. Il Trovatore: Act Two: Vedi le fosche notturne spoglie     
12. La Forza del Destino: Act Three: Tarantella, Nella guerra è la follia     
13. Aida: Act Two: Gloria all'Egitto, ad Iside     
14. Gloria all’Egitto, ad Iside     
15. Triumphal March and Ballet     
16. Vieni, o Guerriero vindice     
17. Simon Boccanegra: Prologue: Viva Simon

CD Album