Saint-Saëns – The Definitive Works (Decca - The Collection): Vinyl LP


Distinguished composer, conductor and musical prodigy Saint-Saëns, has enchanted both audiences and listeners across the world for over 100 years. This album includes his most famous pieces ‘Dance Macabre’ And ‘Carnival Of The Animals’ A Must For Any Collection.

Saint-Saëns has influenced many composers around the world with his unique style, including Ravel, Fauré and many others.


Side A:
1. Danse Macabre
2. Phaeton
3. Le Rouet d'Omphale

Side B:
1. Carnival Of The Animals: Introduction and Royal March Of The Lion
2. Hens and Roosters
3. Wild Donkeys Swift Animals
4. Tortoises
5. The Elephant
6. Kangaroos
7. Aquarium
8. Characters With Long Ears
9. The Cuckoo In The Depths Of The Woods
10. Aviary
11. Pianists
12. Fossils
13. The Swan
14. Finale

Release date: 19 July, 2024