Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Antal Doráti

Mercury Living Presence, The Music of Chabrier


Release date: 26 November, 2021

The Detroit Symphony Orchestra sparkles in the fresh, exuberant music of Emmanuel Chabrier. Included on this new vinyl reissue, mastered at half-speed by Abbey Road, are the Chabrier’ ‘España,’ ‘Suite Pastorale,’ ‘Fête Polonaise,’ ‘Gwendoline’ Overture and ‘Danse Slave.’

Side A
1    Chabrier: España - Rhapsody for Orchestra     
2    Chabrier: Suite pastorale     
3    I. Idylle     
4    II. Danse villageoise     
5    III. Sous-bois     
6    IV. Scherzo-Valse     
Side B
1    Chabrier: Le roi malgré lui - Fête polonaise     
2    Chabrier: Gwendoline - Overture     
3    Chabrier: Le roi malgré lui - Danse slave

Vinyl LP