Catherine Wyn Rogers, Andrew Staples, Thomas Hampson, Staatsopernchor Berlin, RIAS Kammerchor, Staatskapelle Berlin, Daniel Barenboim

Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius: CD


CD1 - PART 1

1    Prelude     
2    Jesu, Maria - I Am Near To Death     
3    Kyrie Eleison     
4    Rouse Thee, My Fainting Soul     
5    Be Merciful, Be Gracious     
6    Sanctus Fortis, Sanctus Deus     
7    I Can No More; For Now It Comes Again     
8    Rescue Him, O Lord     
9    Novissima Hora Est     
10    Proficiscere, Anima Christiana     
11    Go, In The Name Of Angels     

CD 2 - PART 2
1    Part II: Introduction     
2    I Went To Sleep     
3    My Work Is Done     
4    Low-Born Clods Of Brute Earth     
5    The Mind Bold And Independent     
6    I See Not Those False Spirits     
7    Praise To The Holiest     
8    Glory To Him     
9    But Hark! A Grand Mysterious Harmony     
10    And Now The Threshold As We Traverse It     
11    Praise To The Holiest In The Height     
12    Thy Judgement Now Is Near     
13    Jesu! By That Shuddering Dread Which Fell On Thee     
14    Praise To His Name!     
15    Take Me Away     
16    Lord, Thou Hast Been Our Refuge     
17    Softly And Gently, Dearly Ransomed Soul

Release date: 7 July, 2017