Ola Gjeilo

Winter Songs: CD


Decca Classics is proud to release one of Ola Gjeilo’s most-loved choral albums on CD, featuring favourite tracks including 'The First Nowell' & 'The Rose'.

Ola Gjeilo is one of the most frequently performed composers in the choral world. An accomplished pianist, improvisations over his own published choral pieces have become a trademark of his collaborations. 

Although Norwegian by birth, it is perhaps Ola’s adopted country of America that has influenced the composer’s distinctive soundworld the most, evolving a style that is often described as cinematic and evocative, with a lush, harmonious sound.

1. The Rose
2. Ecce Novum
3. The First Nowell
4. Days Of Beauty
5. Home
6. Across The Vast, Eternal Sky
7. Ave Generosa
8. First Snow
9. The Holly & The Ivy
10. Away In A Manger
11. Dawn
12. The Coventry Carol
13. Silent Night (Arr. Gjeilo)
14. Wintertide
15. The Rose II

Release date: 27 October, 2023