Isata Kanneh-Mason

Summertime: CD


Isata Kanneh-Mason takes us on a journey through the musical landscape of 20th century America.

Summertime is the sparkling new album from vibrant young pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason who brings her signature flair to this virtuosic and spiritual music for solo piano including a world premiere recording of a Samuel Coleridge-Taylor piece.

1. Earl Wild: Summertime from Grand Fantasy on Porgy and Bess (after G. Gershwin)     
2. Earl Wild: 7 Virtuoso Etudes: 1. I Got Rhythm (after G. Gershwin)     
3. Samuel Barber: Nocturne, Op. 33     
4. Samuel Barber: Piano Sonata in E-Flat Minor, Op. 26     
5. I. Allegro energico
6. II. Allegro vivace e leggero     
7. III. Adagio mesto     
8. IV. Fuga. Allegro con spirito     
9. George Gershwin: The Man I Love (Arr. Grainger)     
10. George Gershwin: 3 Preludes     
11. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso     
12. Andante con moto e poco rubato     
13. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso     
14. Amy Beach: By the Still Waters, Op. 114     
15. Copland: The Cat and the Mouse     
16. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor     
17. Impromptu No. 2 in B Minor*     
18. Deep River     
19. The Bamboula     
20. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child     
21. *world premiere

Release date: 9 July, 2021