Bert Kaempfert

The Bert Kaempfert Decca Collection: 24CD Boxset


Sorry Sold out

His indistinguishable sound – sophisticated, swinging and catchy – made German band leader Bert Kaempfert a bestseller in the 50s and 60s. His American Decca albums sold millions of copies and brought him four gold records in America alone. In 2023 Bert Kaempfert would have celebrated his 100th birthday, for this special occasion a 24-CD box set collects his American Decca albums recorded between 1958 – 1970, an era filled with many super-hits from Kaempfert’s pen, such as “Wonderland By Night”, “A Swingin’ Safari”, “Spanish Eyes”, „Danke Schoen“, “Sweet Maria”, “Strangers In The Night”, „L.O.V.E.“, and “The World We Knew”. The BERT KAEMPFERT DECCA COLLECTION features 24 albums in an attractively designed box. The individual albums are housed in paper sleeves with the iconic original Decca covers, which exude the flair of those years with their colorful lifestyle motifs. In addition to the complete original albums, the BERT KAEMPFERT DECCA COLLECTION contains more than 35 bonus tracks as well as the worldwide CD premiere of the album “Pete Fountain Plays Bert Kaempfert”, which the famous clarinetist recorded with the Kaempfert Orchestra in 1967. A detailed booklet tells the extraordinary story of the German musician who conquered the world and wrote music history.

1. April In Portugal
2. Wonderland By Night
3. The Wonderland Of Bert Kaempfert
4. Dancing In Wonderland
5. With A Sound In My Heart
6. Afrikaan Beat
7. That Happy Feeling
8. Living It Up!
9. Lights Out, Sweet Dreams
10. Christmas Wonderland
11. That Latin Feeling
12. Blue Midnight
13. The Magic Music Of Far Away Places
14. Three O´Clock In The Morning
15. Bye Bye Blues
16. A Man Could Get Killed
17. Strangers In The Night
18. Pete Fountain Plays Bert Kaempfert
19. Hold Me
20. The World We Knew
21. Love That Bert Kaempfert
22. My Way Of Life
23. Warm And Wonderful
24. The Kaempfert Touch

Release date: 2 February, 2024