Riccardo Chailly: Verdi Choruses: CD

Verdi Choruses: CD

Riccardo Chailly

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 February 2023
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Celebrating his 70th birthday on February 20th, Riccardo Chailly releases Verdi Choruses. The album includes the classic ‘Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves’ (‘Va, pensiero’ from Nabucco) as well as the Triumphal Chorus, March and Ballet from Aida and highlights from another 7 Verdi operas, recorded in Dolby Atmos in the auditorium of Teatro all Scala. Riccardo Chailly has been Musical Director of La Scala since 2015, where he previously launched his career at the age of 20 as assistant to Claudio Abbado. Since then, through positions at the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra and the Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Chailly has risen to the top of the conducting profession, and his acclaimed discography boasts over 150 CDs.

1 Nabucco: Act One: Gli arredi festivi  
2 Nabucco: Act Three: Va, pensiero (Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves)  
3 I Lombardi: Act Three: Gerusalem  
4 I Lombardi: Act Four: O Signore, dal tetto natìo  
5 Ernani: Act One: Preludio  
6 Ernani: Act Three: Si redesti il Leon di Castiglia  
7 Don Carlo: Act Three: Spuntato ecco il dì d'esultanza  
8 Macbeth: Act One: Che faceste? dite su!  
9 Macbeth: Act One: Coro di Streghe, S'allontanarono!  
10 Macbeth: Act Four: Patria oppressa! Il dolce nome  
11 Il Trovatore: Act Two: Vedi le fosche notturne spoglie  
12 La Forza del Destino: Act Three: Tarantella, Nella guerra è la follia  
13 Aida: Act Two: Gloria all'Egitto, ad Iside  
14 Gloria all’Egitto, ad Iside  
15 Triumphal March and Ballet  
16 Vieni, o Guerriero vindice  
17 Simon Boccanegra: Prologue: Viva Simon