Nicola Benedetti: Elgar CD

Elgar CD

Nicola Benedetti

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.18

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 August 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Decca Records

GRAMMY award-winning Nicola Benedetti’s new album on Decca Classics explores music by Britain’s best loved composer, Edward Elgar. The centrepiece is his vast Violin Concerto in B minor. Op. 61 coupled with three short works for violin and piano: Salut d’Amour, Sospiri and Chanson de Nuit.

Elgar Violin Concerto in B minor, Op. 61
1 Allegro (17.28)  
2 Andante (11.36)  
3 Allegro molto (18.42)  
4 Elgar Sospiri, Op. 70 (04.10)  
5 Elgar Salut d’Amour, Op. 12 (03.09)  
6 Elgar Chanson de Nuit, Op. 15, No. 1 (03.41)