Ola Gjeilo: Dawn


Ola Gjeilo

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 August 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Decca UMO / Classics / Decca

Following on from Ola Gjeilo's hugely-successful 2020 album Night, comes its natural successor Dawn. Gjeilo is best known for his compositions for choir and is one of the most frequently performed choral composers alive. That success has quickly translated to his work for solo piano.

Raised listening to an eclectic mix of classical, jazz, pop and folk, and classically trained at The Julliard School and the Royal College of Music, Gjeilo’s distinctive soundworld is often is often described as cinematic and evocative, lush and harmonious. Improvisation has long been at the core of Gjeilo’s composition, and that is clearly heard in his meditative, soothing work for solo piano.

1 Daybreak  
2 New Moon  
3 Eternity  
4 Sun Prelude  
5 Manhattan Sunrise  
6 Blue  
7 Homebound  
8 Clarity  
9 Montana  
10 Orange Sound  
11 Stasis  
12 Chronicles  
13 Origin  
14 Silver Lining  
15 Dawn Sky  
16 First Light  
17 Shine