Miloš: Blackbird: The Beatles Album

Blackbird: The Beatles Album


  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 January 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Rising classical guitarist Miloš Karadaglić investigates the melodic richness of the Lennon-McCartney catalog on this crossover release. From the opening title track, he shows an intuitive feel for familiar vocal lines and harmonies. Crucially, Sergio Assad’s arrangements don't bind themselves too closely to the originals, allowing for ornamental liberties in between expected phrases. Strings flesh out a few tracks, Gregory Porter lends his soulful baritone to "Let It Be," and Tori Amos sings a fragile "She's Leaving Home." But the highlight is the way Karadaglić conjures the songs’ depth all on his own.

“it’s nice to listen to something calming and undemanding. Blackbird fits the bill perfectly” - The Times

1 Blackbird  
2 Come Together  
3 The Fool On The Hill  
4 And I Love Her  
5 While My Guitar Gently Weeps  
6 Let It Be (Featuring, Vocals – Gregory Porter)  
7 Eleanor Rigby  
8 Yesterday  
9 Something  
10 She's Leaving Home (Featuring, Vocals – Tori Amos)  
11 Michelle  
12 Here, There And Everywhere  
13 Here Comes The Sun  
14 All My Loving  
15 Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (Featuring, Sitar – Anoushka Shankar)