Ray Chen: The Golden Age

The Golden Age

Ray Chen

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 June 2018
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album

THE GOLDEN AGE showcases works from the “golden age” of the violin, with arrangements/ transcriptions by Kreisler and Heifetz around a centerpiece of the magnificent Bruch concerto. Including 3 tracks with Ray’s string quartet “Made In Berlin” – an exciting chamber music string collective made up exclusively of members of the Berlin Philharmonic.

  1. Satie: Satiesfaction (Arr. Koncz) *
  2. Kreisler: Syncopation
  3. Ponce: Estrellita (Arr. Heifetz)
  4. Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26
  5. i) Vorspiel: Allegro moderato
  6. ii) Adagio
  7. iii) Finale: Allegro energico
  8. Debussy: Clair de lune (Arr. Koncz) [Suite bergamasque, L. 75] *
  9. Kreisler: Schön Rosmarin
  10. Gershwin: Summertime / A Woman Is a Sometime thing (Arr. Heifetz) [Porgy and Bess]
  11. Lotus Land (Arr. Kreisler)
  12. Macpherson: Waltzing Matilda (Arr. Koncz) *
* With Ray’s quartet ‘Made in Berlin’