Carl Schuricht : The Complete Decca Recordings

The Complete Decca Recordings

Carl Schuricht

  • US$49.99
    Delivery from US$45.83

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Box Set

Schuricht subsumed his ego in favour of creating a coherent, clear-flowing narrative. The Decca Recordings affords us a fresh opportunity to rediscover this eloquent interpreter of the Austro-German greats in this 10-CD original jackets set featuring all his Decca recordings and the first international release on CD of his 6 albums from the 78rpm era.

Schuricht’s complete Decca recordings, all from the mono era

Original jackets


The first international Decca release on CD of no less than 6 original 78rpm recordings with transfers made at 24-bit

Schuricht’s Wagner recordings made available internationally for the first time

48-page booklet with an essay by Ivan March (former editor of The Penguin Guide) in English, French and German

CD 1
1 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No.1 in C, Op.21  
2 Wiener Philharmoniker  
3 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No.2 in D Major, Op.36*  
4 L'Orchestre de la Suisse Romande  
CD 2
1 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No.5 in C minor, Op.67  
2 Paris Conservatoire Orchestra  
3 BEETHOVEN: Coriolan Overture, Op.62*  
4 London Philharmonic Orchestra  
CD 3
1 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No.2 in D, Op.36  
2 Wiener Philharmoniker  
3 BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No.2 in B flat, Op.83  
4 Wilhelm Backhaus piano  
5 Wiener Philharmoniker  
CD 4
1 BRAHMS: Symphony No.2 in D, Op.73  
2 Wiener Philharmoniker  
3 BRAHMS: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op.102*  
4 Georg Kulenkampff violin · Enrico Mainardi cello  
5 L'Orchestre de la Suisse Romande  
CD 5
1 BRAHMS: Violin Concerto in D, Op.77  
2 Christian Ferras violin  
3 Wiener Philharmoniker  
4 BRUCH: Violin Concerto No.1 In G Minor, Op.26*  
5 Georg Kulenkampff violin  
6 Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich  
CD 6
1 MENDELSSOHN: The Hebrides, Op.26 (Fingal's Cave) | Overture "The Fair Melusine", Op.32 | Overture Ruy Blas, Op.95 | Meeresstille und glückliche Fahrt, Op.27  
2 Wiener Philharmoniker  
3 WEBER: Abu Hassan Overture*  
4 London Philharmonic Orchestra  
CD 7
1 MOZART: Symphony No.35 in D, K.385 "Haffner" | SCHUBERT: Symphony No.8 in B minor, D.759 - "Unfinished"  
2 Wiener Philharmoniker  
3 SCHUMANN: Overture Manfred, Op.115*  
4 London Philharmonic Orchestra  
CD 8
1 SCHUMANN: Overture, Scherzo, and Finale, Op.52 | Symphony No.2 in C, Op.61 | Symphony No.3 in E flat, Op.97 - "Rhenish"  
2 Paris Conservatoire Orchestra  
CD 9
1 TCHAIKOVSKY: Capriccio italien, Op.45 | Suite for Orchestra No.3 in G Major, Op.55, TH.33 |  
2 Paris Conservatoire Orchestra  
CD 10*
1 WAGNER: Prelude & Liebestod [Tristan und Isolde, WWV 90 - Concert version] |  
2 Dawn and Siegfried's Rhine Journey [Götterdämmerung - Concert version - Prologue] | Siegfried's Death and Funeral Music [Götterdämmerung, WWV 86D - Concert version / Dritter Aufzug]  
3 Paris Conservatoire Orchestra  
REPERTOIRE – all recordings are MONO
1 * indicates first time on Decca/International CD